Finalists for the 2016 International Gamers Awards have been Announced

August 29, 2016 - 10:23pm
international gamers awards Each year the International Gamers Awards are given out to the multiplayer and 2 player games that are deemed the best for that year.  Some notable previous winners are games like Twilight Struggle, Agricola, and Terra Mystica.  All highly rated and well respected games, so the nominees for this year are the cream of the gaming crop.  One note is that while this is the 2016 award, the games eligible are those that have been released between July 1, 2015 and June 30, 2016.  And the nominees are; blood rage GENERAL STRATEGY GAMES - Multi Player category Blood Rage - Eric M. Lang, Guillotine Games / Cool Mini or Not Codenames - Vlaada Chvatil, Czech Games Edition Food Chain Magnate - Jeroen Doumen, Splotter Spellen Grand Austria Hotel - Virginio Gigli & Simone Luciani, Lookout Games Isle of Skye - Andreas Pelikan & Alexander Pfister, Lookout Games Mombasa - Alexander Pfister, Eggertspiele Nippon - Nuno Bizarro Sentieiro & Paulo Soledade, What's Your Game? Pandemic Legacy - Rob Daviau & Matt Leacock, Z-Man Games Quadropolis - Francois Gandon, Days of Wonder T.I.M.E. Stories - Peggy Chassenet & Manuel Rozoy, Space Cowboys 7wonders duel GENERAL STRATEGY GAMES - 2 Player category 7 Wonders Duel - Antoine Bauza & Bruno Cathala, Repos Productions Patchwork - Uwe Rosenberg, Lookout Games Raptor - Bruno Cathala & Bruno Faidutti, Matagot Star Wars: Rebellion - Corey Konieczka, Fantasy Flight Games Trambahn - Helmut Ohley, Lookout Games Interesting fact, 9 out of the 15 titles being nominated are in the top 100 of games in the entire BGG database.  To see the list as well as previous year's winners you can head on over to the International Gamers Awards website.