Finalists for the 2015 International Gamers Awards Announced

August 13, 2015 - 10:30pm
international game award The 2015 International Gamers Award nominees for general strategy games released between July 1, 2014 and June 30, 2015 have been announced. The nominees are grouped in two categories—multiplayer and two-player games. The multiplayer nominees are: Game Designer Publisher Aquasphere Stefan Feld Tasty Minstrel Games/Quined Games Deus Sebastien Dujardin Pearl Games/Asmodee Elysium Matthew Dunstan and Brett Gilbert Space Cowboys/Rebel pl./Asmodee Five Tribes Bruno Cathala Days of Wonder Hyperborea Andrea Chiarvesio and Pierluca Zizzi Asmodee/Asterio Press Kraftwagen Matthias Cramer ADC Blackfire Entertainment La Granja Michael Keller and Andrea Odendahl PD Verlag/999 Games/Stronghold Games Orleans Reiner Stockhausen Dlp Games/Tasty Minstrel Games Panamax Gil d’Orey, Nuno Bizarro Sentieiro and Paulo Soledade HC Distribuzione/Stronghold Games Quartermaster General Ian Brody Griggling Games Roll for the Galaxy Wei-Hwa Huang and Thomas Lehmann Rio Grande Games Voyages of Marco Polo Simone Luciani and Daniele Tascini Hans im Gluck/Z-man Games   The two-player nominees are: Game Designer Publisher Baseball Highlights 2045 Mike Fitzgerald Eagle/Gryphon Games Fields of Arle Uwe Rosenberg Feuerland Spiele/Z-man Games Patchwork Uwe Rosenberg Lookout Games/Mayfair Games Star Realms Robert Dougherty and Darwin Kastle White Wizard Games Star Wars Armada James Kniffen and Christian T. Petersen Fantasy Flight Games Wir Sind das Volk Richard Sivel and Peer Sylvester Histogame For more details on the nominated games, and on the nomination committee members please go to the International Gamers Awards website here.