PortalCon 13 - Online - Is Coming!

January 11, 2021 - 12:02pm

Due to COVID restrictions, PortalCon will be held online this year.  The annual convention, during which Portal Games will be announcing its publishing plans for this year, is going to be held on January 23rd, 2021, via Portal Games Twitch and YouTube channels.

Some of the highlights coming are upcoming on the 23rd are: 

  • Ignacy Trzewiczek will present 30-minute Keynotes announcing 3 new major games to be released by Portal Games in 2021, as well as several follow-ups to the company’s games portfolio. 3pm CEST / 9am EST

  • 4 pm CEST / 10 am EST:  Special edition of Portal Games Informant with epic Ask Me Anything dedicated to new announcements and games! 

  • 5 pm CEST / 11 am EST: Portal Games Twitch Team will discuss new game announcements with fans! 

  • 6 pm CET / 12 pm EST: streaming of premiere-gameplay of Robinson Crusoe: The Book of Adventures, the upcoming Robinson Crusoe expansion to be launched on Kickstarter in February 2021.

  • 8 pm CET / 2 pm EST: streaming of premiere-gameplay of Empires of the North: North Egyptian Kings, the newest expansion to the best-selling game. The expansion will be released in May 2021.

The convention is everyone and the tickets are free.  If you are interesting in attending this virtual con, be sure and pick up a ticket here.  All of the presentations on Saturday (see list above) will be in English.

For those unfamiliar with Portal Games, the company has been in existence since 1999.  It has published a myriad of well-respected games including Neuroshima Hex, Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island, Imperial Settlers, and many more. They go to great lengths to publish Board Games That Tell Stories.